Voters in November 2010 approved the annexation of the Enumclaw Fire Department into King County Fire District #28, bringing management of the department exclusively to the Fire District whereas prior to the election, both the city of Enumclaw and the Fire District managed the Fire Department.

The Board of Fire Commissioners is responsible for establishing key policy, setting levies, developing and adopting the annual budget, reviewing and approving contracts, and appointing a fire chief.  The Board meets the third Wednesday of each month at Enumclaw City Hall Council Chambers at 6pm.  The meetings are open to the public.  Changes to the meeting schedule and meeting agenda will be posted on the public bulletin board at the Headquarters Station and then the website. Meeting minutes will be made available as soon as possible following each monthly meeting.


Elected Leadership

Enumclaw Fire Department operates under the legislative authority of five fire commissioners, each elected by the citizens of the city and the district.

Our Board of Commissioners


Jim Zoll


Angela Stubblefield


Amy Trachte


Stan McCall


Jenny Jones